Archive 2016‑2017 Season

Donald MacKenzie
Organ accompaniment to Buster Keaton's silent film Steamboat Bill Jnr
Fri 9 Sep 2016
7:30 pm

£10
Imogen Triner - oboe Paul Turner - piano
Grovlez, Poulenc, Ravel, Britten, Bozza, Bridge, Oubradous and Saint-Saëns
Fri 7 Oct 2016
7:30 pm

£12
Grace Francis - piano
Chopin, Prokofiev, Rachmaninov and Liszt
Sun 20 Nov 2016
3:00 pm

£12
Castalian Quartet: Sini Simonen - violin Daniel Roberts - violin Charlotte Bonneton - viola Christopher Graves - cello
Programme to include works by Haydn and Beethoven
Sun 8 Jan 2017
3:00 pm

£12
Baroquenroll: Louise Salmond Smith - recorder David Butler - keyboards
Krahmer, van Eyck, Monti and Jacobs
Followed by AGM at 8:30pm
Fri 27 Jan 2017
7:30 pm

Retiring collection
UniS Showcase Concert
A concert from a selection of outstanding University of Surrey music students
Sun 5 Feb 2017
3:00 pm

Retiring collection
Andrew Millington - organ
J S Bach, Mozart, Rheinberger and L Vierne
Fri 17 Feb 2017
7:30 pm

£10
UniS Chamber Choir and Orchestra, conductor Russell Keable
Handel, Tippett and Haydn (Nelson Mass)
Sun 5 Mar 2017
3:00 pm

Retiring collection
Paul Turner - piano
Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin and Mussorgsky
Fri 7 Apr 2017
7:30 pm

£12
Gareth Davies - flute, with piano accompaniment
Fauré, Bax, Poulenc, Vaughan Williams, Dutilleux and Reinecke
Fri 12 May 2017
7:30 pm

£12
Jonathan Hope - organ
Walton, Elgar and Liszt
Fri 2 Jun 2017
7:30 pm

£10
Jimmy Hastings - saxophone John Horder - piano Tim Wells - bass Trevor Tomkins - drums
A lunchtime jazz set
Sponsored by A J Bennewith & Co
Wed 12 Jul 2017
1:00 pm

£10
Downloads: